H2O 5/14/20

Our latest science project was on water. I chose to make my presentation on plastic pollution. Unfortunately I missed the zoom class this morning and didn’t see what other people worked on… but I bet it was great! My slideshow mainly focused on plastic water bottles (which are terrible for the environment by the way) and how water pollution affects animals (such as sea turtles, seagulls, pelicans, dolphins, sea lions, manatees, etc.) It ended with me providing links to alternatives for plastic water bottles, bags and straws. Anyway, if you want to look at it (you don’t have to, just so you can) here’s the link!

Plastic pollution at sea: how does our plastic waste arrive in the ...

Questions:

  1. Why did people invent plastic water bottles?
  2. How many animals die a year from plastic pollution?
  3. Are some animals not affected by plastic?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *