A day in the life II 9/9/20

This time my “social media post” will be about a certain honey bee named Lacey…

“Hello, my name is Lacey and I’m a honey bee. Basically, I work 24hrs a day 7 days a week 365 days a year until I die. The way our queen describes it is “we pollinate the food, so the humans can eat it, we pollinate the flowers so the humans are happy and we make honey because that is our job.” Personally i think the human should take care of themselves but apparently they can’t. Pathetic. Anyways, today I went to the apple orchard with a few other bees and pollinated some of the saplings, and can you believe it the younger humans got scared and the older humans chased us away for pollinating their trees! So we moved on to the sunflowers on a farm not far from our hive. After we were done we started to go back to our hive, where we found a bear. This was bad. Bears are horrible creatures that destroy our homes and eat our honey, and this one wasn’t any better. Now, without a hive, the colony and I started our journey to find a new home.”

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *