A day in the life III 9/16/20

For this “social media post” I’m going to be writing as a fruit fly…

“Hello! My name is Julia, and I’m a fruit fly. You’ve probably seen one of my kind before (most likely eating the food that you leave on the counter) and you might think of us as pests, but, we are very helpful. For example, lot’s of animals like to eat us, such as spiders, dragonflies and even small birds. Yeah, we’re terrified of birds… Anyways, You’ll usually find us in the spring and fall, just because of the weather. As you probably guessed by my name I am an extreme fruit fan. I particularly like overripe fruit and vegetables, which is why you see me in your kitchen this time of year. Just today I was in a old woman’s kitchen and she started trying to murder me, for some reason. Thankfully she didn’t succeed.”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *