A day in the life 9/3/20

Today shane asked us to create a “social media post” written by an insect, so this is now a water bug speaking…

“Hello everyone! My name is Sherral, and I’m a water bug. Today I decided to drift downstream aways until I got into the swampy area of the river. I like going there because that’s where most of the flies gather, (best diner I’ve ever been to). After lunch the wind picked up so the current got a little stronger, usually I would have been pushed far down the river but today I got suck on a branch that had fallen a few days ago. Once the wind had stopped I swam back home. Unfortunately, after I got home a group of small children started running towards my river! They lifted up my family, put them in jars and started a water bug massacre! But overall it was a pretty normal day. It’s difficult being a water bug!”

One thought on “A day in the life 9/3/20

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *